Two dancers swirling around one another, wearing light earth tones
Two dancers swirling around one another, wearing light earth tones
Balanced Body: Dunham Dance & Conditioning Online or In-Person

Dunham Technique is an holistic approach to movement, nurturing the whole body and the whole self. Each class begins and ends with the breath and includes a balanced approach to conditioning, stretching, rhythm, and dynamic dance expressions. Katherine Dunham was a pioneer in dance anthropology, fusing Caribbean folk with western movement forms like ballet and modern and eastern forms including yoga. As a teacher, choreographer, and performer she utilized dance as a transformative art. Dunham Technique is, as she once said, "A way of life". Find balance and ease in your breath, in your movement, and throughout your life. Beginners and practitioners of other forms are welcome. Class will meet in person in Brattleboro and stream online through Zoom.

WHEN
Mon, Jan 18 2021, 10 - 11:30am
Mon, Jan 25 2021, 10 - 11:30am
Mon, Feb 1 2021, 10 - 11:30am
Mon, Feb 8 2021, 10 - 11:30am
Mon, Feb 15 2021, 10 - 11:30am
Mon, Feb 22 2021, 10 - 11:30am
Mon, Mar 1 2021, 10 - 11:30am
Mon, Mar 8 2021, 10 - 11:30am
Mon, Mar 15 2021, 10 - 11:30am
Mon, Mar 22 2021, 10 - 11:30am
Mon, Mar 29 2021, 10 - 11:30am
WHERE
Hybrid: SoBo Studio and Online
WHERE
https://www.sobodance.com/join
COST
$10-$16